Partners and Associates

The International Antarctic Institute has sixteen partner institutions, with several organisations supporting the goals of the Institute as associate partners. Their details will be listed here as information is provided.

Associate partners

The Scientific Committee for Antarctic Research [SCAR]

Australian Antarctic Division [AGAD]

French Polar Institute [IPEV]

Alfred-Wegener-Institute for Polar and Marine Research [AWI]

Norwegian Polar Institute and University Center in Svalbard [UNIS]

The Cousteau Society

International Polar Foundation